2girjhe team india

India and Pakistan will resume their famous rivalry in the ongoing T20 World Cup in New York on June 9. The last two T20 World Cup meetings between the two teams ended in wins for both sides. While Pakistan defeated India by 10 wickets in the 2021 T20 World Cup, the Rohit Sharma-led side got revenge a year later with a four-wicket victory in Australia. The two teams also faced each other in the ODI World Cup last year and India won that match as well.

While there is always some buzz around India-Pakistan matches, former India batsman Mohammad Kaif has chosen to play down the hype surrounding the blockbuster encounter this time.

According to Kaif, Pakistan have a ‘weak’ team this time, barring a few match winners.

“Everyone knows that Pakistan’s batting is weak, Fakhar Zaman plays a bit faster, if he fires he can probably win the match single-handedly. Iftikhar Ahmed plays faster but other than that, everyone has a strike rate of 120 to 125. who fear his batting but fear his bowling,” Kaif said while talking to Star Sports.

However, Kaif warned India to keep an eye on Pakistan fast bowler Naseem Shah, who was the star performer for Pakistan when the two teams met during the last T20 World Cup.

“They will have Shaheen Shah Afridi and Naseem Shah. Naseem Shah did not come to India for the World Cup. He was injured but he is fit here. It will be a bouncy pitch. Naseem Shah is a very good bowler. If you look at the Melbourne match “Talking about the one that Virat Kohli won, if you look at Naseem Shah’s first spell, he got a nick and was left on the catch slip,” he added.

Indian squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Yashwi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivm Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvinder Chahal, Arsdeep Singh, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj

Reserves: Shibman Gul, Ranko Singh, Khalil Ahmed and Awish Khan

Pakistan squad: Babar Azam (c), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Muhammad Abbas Afridi, Muhammad Amir, Muhammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Khan .

The topics mentioned in this article.

Source link