Harmanpreet Kaur will lead the 15-member Indian women’s team for the upcoming 2024 Women’s Asia Cup T20 against Sri Lanka, which is scheduled to be held in Dambulla from July 19. The vice-captain of the team will remain in place for the three-match ODI series. The biggest surprise in the squad is Saika Ishaq’s inclusion in the traveling reserves. Meghna Singh was also included in the reserves for the tournament which will see all the matches played at the Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) informed, “The Women’s Selection Committee on Saturday announced the Team India (Senior Women) squad for the upcoming Women’s Asia Cup T20, 2024 to be held in Dambulla, Sri Lanka. Is.” in a release on Saturday.

India, who are in Group A of the tournament, will play their first match of the tournament against Pakistan on July 19. The Harmanpreet Kaur-led team will then take on UAE on July 21, followed by Nepal on July 23. Group stage of the tournament.

Squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Smriti Mandhana (VC), Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Jemima Rodriguez, Richa Ghosh (WK), Uma Chhetri (WK), Pooja Vastrakar, Arundhati Reddy, Renuka Singh Thakur, Daylan. Himaltha, Asha Sobhana, Radha Yadav, Shreyanka Patil, Sajna Sajivan

Traveling Reserves: Shweta Sehrawat, Saika Ishaq, Tanuja Kanwar, Meghna Singh.

(Other than the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV staff and is published from a syndicated feed.)

The topics mentioned in this article.

Source link