The Prime Minister Narendra Modi After being elected for the third consecutive term, he will go to Italy this week on his first foreign trip. PM Modi will travel to Italy to attend the G7 summit to be held between June 13 and 15. This year, the annual summit of the Group of Seven advanced economies will be held at the luxury resort of Borgo Ignazia in Italy’s Apulia region. .

Prime Minister Narendra Modi during the swearing-in ceremony at Rashtrapati Bhavan. (AFP)

to be continued. Russia-Ukraine War And the conflict between Israel and Hamas in Gaza is likely to prevail. G7 Summit. Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelensky is also scheduled to address a session on the Russian invasion.

Cricket in history, cricket in late! Watch the game anytime, anywhere on Cricket. Find out how

Apart from Prime Minister Narendra Modi, US President Joe Biden, his French counterpart Emmanuel Macron, Japanese Prime Minister Fumio Kishida and Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau will also participate in the program. There is no official announcement about Modi’s visit to Italy yet.

Sources told PTI that PM Modi will leave for Italy on June 13 and will return by late evening on June 14. The Prime Minister will be accompanied by a high-level delegation which is likely to include External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar, Foreign Secretary Vine. Kwatra and NSA Ajit Doval, sources said.

Prime Minister Modi is expected to hold several bilateral meetings on the sidelines of the G7 summit, including a meeting with the Prime Minister of Italy. Georgia Maloney.

Last year, PM Modi attended the G7 summit in Hiroshima. He had interacted with Zelenskiy as well as other world leaders on the sidelines of the summit.

The G7 includes the United States, the United Kingdom, France, Italy, Germany, Canada and Japan. Italy holds the current presidency of the G7 (Group of Seven) and hosts the summit as such. A key focus of the Italian presidency has been the defense of the rules-based international order.

Narendra Modi was sworn in as India’s prime minister for a third consecutive term on Sunday, becoming the only Indian leader since Jawaharlal Nehru to achieve the feat. The swearing-in ceremony was held days after the BJP-led NDA alliance won 293 out of 543 seats in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

(with inputs from PTI)

Source link