Visa Free Entry: The United States has announced an extension to the Visa Free Travel Program to boost the country’s tourism industry.

Visa Free Entry: To boost its tourism industry and welcome a more diverse set of international visitors, the United States has unveiled plans to expand its visa-free travel program.

The move is expected to facilitate easy access for travelers wishing to visit the country for leisure or business purposes without hampering the visa application process.

The tourism sector, a major contributor to the U.S. economy in terms of job creation and tax revenue, has faced challenges in recent years with declining international tourist arrivals.

To address this issue, the United States has expanded the scope of the Visa Waiver Program (VWP) to allow entry for eligible nationals from an expanded list of countries.

Under the extended VWP, visitors from the following countries will now be able to enjoy visa-free travel to the US for a period of 90 days.

  1. Norway
  2. Poland
  3. Portugal
  4. San Marino
  5. Singapore
  6. Slovakia
  7. Slovenia
  8. South Korea
  9. Spain
  10. Sweden
  11. Switzerland

These countries, along with 30 other countries, will now be able to visit the US without a visa. The move aims to reverse the declining trend in international arrivals and attract more tourists from different countries.

By expanding entry to citizens of Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, and many other countries, the United States hopes that its The percentage will decrease. Total international arrivals are classified as “Rest of World” from 37% to 35%.

Source link